+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: MTU Engines

  1. #1
    #1 Lurker
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    MTU Engines

    Does anyone by chance remember or have the extensive article that was written up on MTU Engines in one of the fishing magazines in January 2006 or it could have been November/December 2005? I'm not positive on the date but it would not be after January 2006 or before September 2005.

    I need a copy of the article or will pay $50 for the actual magazine. Come on guys, look through those old magazines you have lying around and make some easy money.

    Thanks

    Tom

  2. #2
    I think Admin is going to let me have this space carom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Fajardo, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    1,278
    Boat
    270 Wellcraft Coastal
    Home Port
    Fajardo, Puerto Rico
    Occupation
    Business Owner, Restaurant and Fishing Charters
    you may check with the people at www.boatdiesel.com my 2 cents

  3. #3
    Newbie on board
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    11
    the company i work for sells mtu's if u have any specific questions i can give u the #

  4. #4
    Bite me ADDfishing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    223
    Boat
    18 Privateer
    I've got one from may 07 detailing a re-power on a Henriques, don't think that's what you're looking for though.
    Last edited by ADDfishing; 08-27-2007 at 07:15 AM.

  5. #5
    I think Admin is going to let me have this space Avenger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,371
    Boat
    36' Hatteras Convertible
    Occupation
    Pelagician
    Marlin Magazine did an article about marine diesels in their Oct. 2005 issue. It wasn't specifically about any engine but it featured M-A-Ns pretty heavily. Maybe this is what you're thinking of?

    I don't have the magazine anymore but I scanned the article and have a .pdf file of it. If you want it shoot me an e-mail and I'll send it to you.
    IE8 says this may be a phishing site....Well, DUH!!!!!!... Stupid jerks can't even spell fishing right.

+ Reply to Thread
Buy GoPro HERO Camera at GoPro.com



Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2