Old 07-17-2008, 10:58 PM   #1
Joe Cannavo - Sales
Cardinal Yacht Sales
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,329
Credits: 1,012.4
Angry NOT A JOKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got an email from Chase Bank yesterday, requesting that I download a
security document. DO NOT OPEN THIS - IT IS A FAKE

A friend got a pop-up from Microsoft Security yesterday, asking that she
click either download OR ignore. DO NOT DO EITHER - IT TOO IS A VIRUS

Also got a email from Ebay.com UK asking to update my Acct ! DO NOT OPEN THIS _ A FAKE !!!!!!!!!!!!


Cardinal Joe
__________________






Proud Sponsor of Sportfishermen.com
Cardinal Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 04:05 AM   #2
Stop staring at my Avatar.
 
JOE_DIRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: laurel, de
Posts: 443
Credits: 622.4
Boat: I wish
Occupation: jail
A few years ago I got that same email from Ebay. Not knowing any better, I updated my account - or so I thought. The next day I tried to log onto my account, but couldn't. I searched my seller ID and you should have seen all the nice cars I was selling. After about an hour with Ebay support I regained access to my account, but had to change all my banking info since it was linked to the account. I didn't want to take a chance. Now if I get one, I forward it to:

spoof@ebay.com
__________________
myspace.com/3jscards
JOE_DIRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 07:50 AM   #3
I think Admin is going to let me have this space
 
whowantstoknow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cape may for now.....who knows where in the future
Posts: 1,465
Credits: 1,705.9
Boat: ....um..whoevers takin me fishin?
Home Port: cape may, NJ
Best Catch: the one i catch next...they are all great in my book!
Occupation: marine insurance
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cardinal Joe View Post
I got an email from Chase Bank yesterday, requesting that I download a
security document. DO NOT OPEN THIS - IT IS A FAKE

A friend got a pop-up from Microsoft Security yesterday, asking that she
click either download OR ignore. DO NOT DO EITHER - IT TOO IS A VIRUS

Also got a email from Ebay.com UK asking to update my Acct ! DO NOT OPEN THIS _ A FAKE !!!!!!!!!!!!


Cardinal Joe
Joe - it doesnt seem like your having a good time at work lately! ---- viruses, spam, updates, downloads --- get off the computer and come to cape may!!!

we got spam blocker here in cape may! --- its called a long lunch at the schooner raw bar!
__________________
"Jersey"
a.k.a Raquel S. Hightower
rhightower@jbyrneagency.com
609-522-6600 x149
whowantstoknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 07:59 AM   #4
I think Admin is going to let me have this space
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,114
Credits: 819.3
Ebay and Paypal will NEVER send an E-mail asking for passwords or bank info. If you get one report it to their security or just delete it.

Bert
__________________
gattcallemlikiseem
Bert Rodgers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 05:23 PM   #5
Fish the Edge
Team Sportfishermen.com
 
flatbottom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bear, DE
Posts: 7,673
Credits: 6,797.4
Boat: 232 center console
Home Port: Indian River, De
Best Catch: off the shot gun
Occupation: jackleg
wow the old AOL days all over again.......
__________________
flatbottom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:01 AM   #6
I Need More Posts
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: houston
Posts: 9
Credits: 605.3
Boat: no boat yet
Home Port: caney creek marina
Best Catch: 6lb 3 oz flounder
Occupation: plumber
Quote:
Originally Posted by flatbottom View Post
wow the old AOL days all over again.......
i remember those days
__________________
i dont fish for a living, i live to fish.
bradenlee67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 AM.