-
Stop staring at my Avatar.
Attention all PLEASE READ
There is some kind of shit going on the WWW where notgivingthemadvertsing.com is sending e-mails at rapid fashion and somehow they appear to be coming from us. BUT they are not. Appearantly (I just talked to the guy - who is a charter captain) he is getting ready to launch his site and has about 1500 email accounts that he was going to send invitations to and the damn thing starts ripping out e-mails like a machine!!!!
Some are members of this great site....
Folks were then sending them back and they were landing on our mess!!!
This was not from Second To None.
Thanks,
Chuck
Last edited by Admin; 04-05-2006 at 02:29 PM.
Reason: removed link no need to give them traffic
-
killing stuff cause it feels good
-
I think Admin is going to let me have this space
I got the same. I just ignore it. I sent no response and my name shouldn't be attached to any stuff generated back out. This isn't the first time I have seen this type thing. I had quite a few generated I think from ebay lists. I actually got legitimate bookings from one site that lifted one of my ads from ebay but I never gave them permission...
-
killing stuff cause it feels good
This is good, even though I am off of the official mailing list, I am still getting emails either apologizing, denying having sent anything, or at least one threatening to take legal action.
Shane and Chuck, you say that you have talked to the guy in charge of Atlantic Charters, can I get that phone number? I would like to speak with him.
-
Stop staring at my Avatar.
Here is is number:
877-228-5447
Good Luck,
Chuck
-
I think Admin is going to let me have this space
Since I ignored I have received nothing further. I'm hessitant calling numbers as they now have an "in" to your phone and can solicit as you were the one to contact them...
-
I think Admin is going to let me have this space
It's probally a virus That has ripped off some ones Addy Book
it just happened to a bunch of fishermen up north
-
Crab mustard is good
I have had no more e-mails since Chuck talked to the guy last night. Man I was worried that something had gone wrong on our end but it seems this guy was starting up a new site & had accumalated a bunch of e-mails & mine was in it. Oh well maybe it is over.
Content Relevant URLs by
vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2